Kashmir con nuevo video para “Purple Heart”

kashmir

“Purple Heart” sencillo extraído del disco E.A.R. de Kashmir estrena video. En el clip vemos a un anciano sentando en su taller de trabajo en donde meditando se encuentra con los recuerdos de su pasado que al parecer le viene a cobrar. Fue dirigido por Kasper Eistrup, vocalista y líder de la banda, quien dijo la canción se refiere a enfrentar alguna situación del pasado la cual trataste de olvidar pero ahora tienes que hacerle cara.

“Purple Heart” talks about having gone through something, and suddenly coming face to face with your past, even though you have tried to veil the memories.

Recuerden que Kashmir se presentará el 17 de octubre en el Teatro Estudio Cavaret de Guadalajara y el 19 de octubre en El Plaza Condesa de la Ciudad de México.

Aquí abajo la letra de “Purple Heart”:

I earned my purple heart
at the foot of her command
before I had a chance to take a stand
I quit my ditch and ran
to the furthest city
disinfected the wounds with alcohol

I thought that it would go away
if I did not stay
but it burns like an eternal napalm fire

In every crowded place
in every song they play
there is always a darkened echo of her voice

I thought that it would go away
if I did not stay there
but it burns like an eternal napalm fire

Deep underneath
an ocean of sleep
with her arms securely wrapped around me
we fall
with nowhere to land
cause our ground has been stolen
parched and blown apart
my purple heart

When winter came again
pulled its long white carpet in
like a flake of snow she melted in my hand

Leave a Reply

